COLLEGE PARK, Md. (WDVM) – Following their non-conference schedule release, the Big Ten released its conference schedule for all member schools on Wednesday. Maryland will open Big Ten play at home, against No. 24 Rutgers on December 14.

Their schedule includes home-and-home league matchups against No. 7 Wisconsin, No. 25 Michigan, Purdue, Minnesota, Penn State and Nebraska, as well as with Rutgers.

Maryland will play in single matchups against No. 8 Illinois, Indiana and Northwestern at home, and will play No. 5 Iowa, No. 13 Michigan State, No. 23 Ohio State on the road.

The Terrapins will also play on Christmas Day, against Purdue on the road. This will be their first holiday game, since defeating Iowa back in 1984 for the Rainbow Classic in Honolulu, Hawaii.

Game times were announced for some of their non-conference games as well.

Nov. 25: vs. Old Dominion (at 2:00 PM ET)

Nov. 27: vs. Navy (at 3:00 PM ET)

Nov. 29: vs. Mount St. Mary’s (at 2:00 PM ET)

Dec. 1: vs. Monmouth (at 7:00 PM ET)

Dec 4: vs. George Mason (at 3:00 PM ET)